The TJ Michaels Show


I Don’t Think Liberals Read!
July 29, 2009, 9:09 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

common-senseSome of you may know my story and some may not.  The Cliff Notes version is that after 20 years or so of doing music radio, I wanted a new challenge. Listen, I love music and on the radio I’ve played it all and pretty much done it all.  But in September of this past year  I watched the wheels starting come off our country.  

 The Bear Stearns debacle was my pivot point.  I have always been extremely interested in American history and politics.   Yes it’s why my wife loves me so much…actually she thinks I’m a huge geek, I digress. 

The more crazy things got the more determined I was to talk about things that are truly important to people.   Suddenly, all of the music and useless trivia I had crammed my brain with over the years seemed silly.  What seemed really important was what was happening in our country. 

 I have always been a talk radio junky.  I remember riding down the road in my dad’s pick up truck  after being picked up from school with Dad listening to the final minutes of this new guy on the radio,” Rush Limbaugh.” 

In September, I went through a transformation.  I have been remade and am now wide awake!   

Don’t get me wrong, I still love music radio and I still do music radio everyday.  But, I almost can’t wait each week for Saturday morning to get here!   This part-time weekend show has become a passion for me and I can’t tell you how much enjoy doing it!  

 Part of the reason that I am awake is because of my reading regiment.  I can’t get enough.  In the last 8 months…I’ve read  the following:

Atlas Shrug by Ayn Rand, The Real Thomas Jefferson by Andrew M. Allison, An Inconvenient Book by Glenn Beck , Liberty & Tyranny by Mark Leivn, Liberal Fascism by Jonah Goldberg, Bias by Bernard Goldberg, Deliver Us From Evil by Sean Hannity, Culture Warrior By Bill O’Reilly, Absolute Power by David Limbaugh and the most important…Glenn Beck’s Common Sense:  The Case Against an Out of Control Government. 

This book is incredible!  If you are awake in America it is a must read.  It is also, as Glenn suggests a book that needs to be passed on to others to help them wake up too!

With all of this reading, from time to time I like to check and see how the books are selling. 

From the  Bestsellers list of books at Amazon.com;

 1. “Culture of Corruption: Obama and His Team of Tax Cheats, Crooks, and Cronies” by Michelle Malkin.

3. “Glenn Beck’s Common Sense: The Case Against an Out-of-Control Government, Inspired by Thomas Paine” by Glenn Beck.

9. “Liberty and Tyranny: A Conservative Manifesto” by Mark R. Levin.

13. “Catastrophe” by Dick Morris.

I don’t see a liberal best seller.  Unless you consider “Rush Limbaugh Is a Big Fat Idiot” by Al Franken a legitimate book!

I don’t think liberals read!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

